I am staying the night in a hotel room. It is 17 C and I am snuggling with too many jumbo pillows while still wearing my hotel bath robe. I brought my computer to prepare for my job interview in the morning, but I think I will do that in the morning. I have never been called back for a second interview before. All of the jobs I have had required only one interview. I have no idea what to expect. Will they quiz me about archival description standards? Test my reference skills?

I always said I wasn’t that interested in this position; however, I decided not to turn down chances and to do my best. I have no idea where I’m supposed to be. I was thinking about that today, about if things were meant to be or if we always had choices.

Leave a Reply

