Today might be a big week. I have an interview tomorrow morning for a job that I really really want. I researched more for it than for any position I have ever applied to. While reading, I realized I wasn’t sure if I was reading for the job or because I was indulging in my own interests. The subject matter is really interesting. The difference between static traditional archives and more dynamic participatory digital archives is interesting. The idea of working on a digital archive that would, in theory, promote the records of people whose heritage I share is exciting.

I also wonder what will become of x and I if I don’t get this job or the other job I applied to. Long distance relationships are difficult. He thinks I’m doing this for him and ignoring my own dreams. But where he is… this is the work I want and there is not as many opportunities here.

I also find out about job #2 this week, whether or not I made it to round #2. Everything is scary.

Leave a Reply

